This volume includes: Rice Brandy, Michael Stall; The Cat and the Coin, Keith Wells; The Debris of Recent Lives, Charles Partington; Talent Spotter, Sydney J. Bounds; The Black Hole of Negrav, Colin Kapp; A Little More Than Twelve Minutes, Wolfgang Jeschke;  The Enemy Within, Donald Malcolm; The Halted Village, John Rackham; The Green Fuse, Martin L. Ricketts.