Ten trips to the far reaches of imagination.  In this volume: The Ash Circus, M. John Harrison; All the King’s Men, B.J. Bayley; Mix-Up, George Collyn; Time Considered As A Helix of Semi-Precious Stones, Samuel R. Delany; Lone Zone, Charles Platt; Two Poems: Flower-gathering and Transplant, Langdon Jones; The Apocalypse Machine, Leo Zorin; The Beach Murders, J.G. Ballard; The Wall, Josephine Saxton; The Tank Trapeze, Michael Moorcock.