This volume contains the following short stories: The Doors of His Face, the Lamps of His Mouth;  The Keys to December; Devil Car; A Rose for Ecclesiastes; The Monster and the Maiden; Collector’s Fever; This Mortal Mountain; This Moment of the Storm; The Great Slow Kings; A Museum Piece; Divine Madness; Corrida; Love Is an Imaginary Number; The Man Who Loved the Faioli; Lucifer.