The volume contains: Time Enough, Lewis Padgett; The Soul-Empty Ones, Walter Miller Jr; Defender of the Faith, Alfred Coppel; All of You, James V. McConnell; The Holes and Beast in the House, Michael Shaara; Little Boy, Jerome Bixby; Unwillingly to School, Pauline Ashwell; Brother Robot and The Stuff, Henry Slesar; The Risk Profession, Donald E. Westlake; Arcturus Times Three, Jack Sharkey; They Are Not Robbed, Richard McKenna; The Creatures of Man, Verge Foray; Only Yesterday, Ted White; An Agent In Place, Laurence M. Janifer.